This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.0
Reviews
    hanuman jain
    in
    8.3
    8 December 2017
    Comfort can be better.
    Location
    Mrs Bowes
    gb
    9.2
    23 November 2017
    Quiet gem away from downtown Jaco
    Nothing
    Quiet location on the beach
    Liany
    cr
    5.0
    1 November 2017
    Miserable
    Place is outdated, rooms have no view and there’s a constant sewage smell coming through bathroom pipes. Beds are extremely uncomfortable( back pain all night), woken up at 7:30am by a very loud machine in the property not sure if it was a trimmer or something else. Got no rest.
    Proximity to the beach and pool area.
    cr
    7.5
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cr
    8.3
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joep
    nl
    10
    31 August 2017
    Beautiful and quiet getaway on tropical beach
    Long walk to town
    Beautiful and quiet setting of the hotel, directly on the beach. Outstanding friendly staff and good garden restaurant between beach and pool. Perfect setting for surfing and surf school in front of the hotel.
    Vaiva
    lt
    7.5
    6 August 2017
    The room was a bit dated and it was also really damp and smelled like mold. Also we felt like breakfast should have been included for the price we paid.
    The hotel is in a really great location - right on the beach. It has a nice swimming pool area and beach bar. The food at the restaurant was also very good.
    Povilas
    lt
    7.9
    1 August 2017
    On the paper the hotel looks good, but we did not enjoy our stay much.
    The staff was so formal and low in energy that we felt like "ok, two more customers, bla bla bla...". You don't feel like they are happy at all to see you there. The rooms are pathetic :( Small dark (literally) rabbit holes that forces you to leave as soon as you wake up. There is food in the restaurant and it is tasty, but comparatively expensive. So we did not like the experience much.
    The good - the hotel infrastructure is well developed, very tidy, there are services like big pool, bicycle rent, surfboard rent and lessons. The hotel itself is located on the ocean shore so the place is very convenient. Also, the hotel is further away from the town center so it is in quiet location. There is security 24x7. The surfing there is phenomenal, very good spot for beginners and advanced riders.
    Alicia
    ca
    9.2
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bg
    9.6
    24 July 2017
    Hristo
    Everything perfect!
    Lachelle
    us
    10
    18 July 2017
    Highly Recommended!!!!!
    I have stayed in 5 different hotels before staying here, and this one was the best by far!!!!!!
    Jose
    cr
    7.9
    10 July 2017
    Attention at the front desk was very basic. Air conditioning needs to be cleaned up regularly. It feels like dirt.
    Foods in the two restaurants witihin the hotel were very pleasant.
    ca
    7.9
    8 June 2017
    Good value
    Slippery floors.
    On the beach.Good food. Nice pool.
    Donald
    kr
    10
    20 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ahad
    us
    7.1
    3 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl
    cr
    7.1
    30 April 2017
    could have been better
    the price was pretty high for a room with a view of the parking lot. Food was very expensive and not good value for the money. The rooms are very dated, aircon doesnt work correctly and use of the dehumidifier to make the room more comfortable, although a great idea, turned into more work for me than the maid who never dumped it. The ocean was only close at high tide.
    The staff was very nice and always helpful, the massage was great, kudos to Sely! the pool area was okay, but very small when its fully booked.
    Carlos
    cr
    9.6
    14 April 2017
    Three good experiences in a row
    Order, service, good food and is not full of people so you can enejoy comftably the place. My daugther enjoy the place
    Jacob
    us
    7.9
    12 April 2017
    Room was small, bathroom was unnecessarily large.
    Location, View from Pool
    cr
    9.6
    18 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    andrej lampe
    jp
    10
    11 March 2017
    TOP!
    everything, especially people and location! it is directly on the beach with no high walls and a lot of space... also great food, beach restaurant, garden, pool, services, ... simply the best!!!
Loading reviews
Close