This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Linda
    us
    8.3
    February 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Derrick
    us
    10
    February 8, 2018
    Relaxing, pampered, sunsets and love, what more could you ask for! PURE VIDA!
    NOTHING! Why mess with PARADISE!
    The whole experience was fantastic! From your friendly staff welcoming us at the reception desk to Monica, Joselyn and Milly at the Tiki Bar and Breakers, everyone bent over backwards to make our 40th Anniversary Stay a most wonderful experience! The clean and spacious king room was great. Even though we saw some negative comments on the window, it didn't bother us at all, especially when we open the front door and saw such a magnificent view from the 3rd floor balcony. The sunsets were unbelieveable and watching them either from the beach, the pool or those great rocking chairs outside our room couldn't be beat! WE WIILL BE BACK!
    Connie
    us
    10
    January 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us
    10
    January 16, 2018
    When I wake up at 7am they are cleaning on the property. Throughout the day you see them cleaning. When looking for a property in Jaco I wanted something on the beach. They satisfied this need. You walk from your he property on the beach. From the property it will be a 3-4 minutes taxi ride to Jaco Center which cost 200 Local money. Hermosa beach for great surfing and cheaper drinks and food is 10 minutes away 3000 local money. Taxi was friendly and called a taxi whenever it was needed.
    cr
    10
    January 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie
    us
    7.5
    January 6, 2018
    I would recommend Jaco Resort and Beach Club to my friends.
    My only complaints would be the "offer of room service" with no telephones in the room. Also, the construction noise that started at sometimes 7:30 am. Otherwise, it was a great stay, great access to the beach and very helpful staff.
    Steve M - Go Bears!
    us
    7.9
    January 6, 2018
    Scenic, quiet beach lovers spot.
    The bed was u no comfortable, too soft.
    Great location on the beach, good restaurant, helpful staff.
    Michelle
    us
    7.9
    January 5, 2018
    Overall, facilities and resort were very nice. Pool area and tiki bar were great. Was a bit disappointed in the room itself. Very small, no view. Bathroom extremely cramped. Expected bigger, nicer room for a 4-star place. Clean, basic, comfortable bed and definitely sufficient, but was hoping for a bit nicer. Location was Ok. About 20 minute walk from downtown Jaco. Beach may have a bit nicer compared to downtown Jaco area, but beach overall in Jaco not great , esp compared to Manual Antonio. More dirt, than sand
    Hisham
    sa
    5.4
    December 27, 2017
    It is not rhe right choice for a holiday in Jaco
    Uncomfortable bed and old sheets No elevator Rooms need to be uplifted The whole resort need to a total overhaul
    Location with direct access to the beach
    us
    10
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kiara
    us
    6.7
    December 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Craig
    us
    10
    December 8, 2017
    an exceptional environment! The faciclities, location, and staff were all exceptional!
    No bad comments. That was my second stay there.
    Perfect place right on the beach. You can eat breakfast and watch the surfers. Its a lovely view. The staff was always very nice and accommodating meeting all of your needs.
    Michelle
    us
    10
    December 1, 2017
    Fabulous resort in La Fortuna!
    Few channels on TV in English. Need more vegetarian options like a Greek salad, etc.
    Everything!
    From Maryland, USA
    us
    8.8
    November 27, 2017
    Excellant vacation for my daughter and I!
    It would have been nice to have access to a refrigerator in room.
    The food at the resort was excellent the staff friendly and accommodating. The beach was the great!
    Clay
    us
    7.5
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Keith
    us
    10
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sylvia
    cr
    10
    November 13, 2017
    Pool, restaurants
    Wonderful place
    us
    10
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cr
    7.5
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close